Website Link:
http://archive.iitm.ac.in/
Collection Link:
Former faculty collection
Heritage collection (Photos, Videos, Publication, Artefacts)
Annual reports
http://archive.iitm.ac.in/
Collection Link:
Former faculty collection
Heritage collection (Photos, Videos, Publication, Artefacts)
Annual reports
I hope this helps in making use of this Archive a little easier! If you have any questions, you are than welcome to email me –anupamaverma@jgu.edu.in
Phone: +91 4422579483
Email: archive@iitm.ac.in
Email: archive@iitm.ac.in
M Madhan
- Library Director
- madhan@jgu.edu.in
- 130 1845
Anupama Verma
- Assistant Manager
- anupamaverma@jgu.edu.in
- 130
Are you interested to know about the people's history of IIT Madras and its people? We will suggest you go through this Archive of IIT Madras. You may find it more interesting.
The Archive Project was inaugurated as part of the 60th anniversary celebration of IIT Madras in September 2019. The Archive at IIT Madras will preserve the rich historical records of IIT Madras and its people and make them accessible to researchers and the public. We are committed to provide resources for writing the history IIT Madras, but the history of science, technology, and higher education in general.
The collections of the Archive of IIT Madras are still in the making. The Heritage Centre collects and exhibits items of heritage value to IIT Madras. In collections regarding the history of IIT Madras, research and teaching, student life, annual reports, the campus, and personal papers, videos, photos, publications, artefacts of former students, faculty, employees, and other people who were affiliated with IIT Madras.
Heritage collection (Photos, Videos, Publication, Artefacts)
Heritage collection (Photos, Videos, Publication, Artefacts)
Archive of IIT Madras is still in the making, archive records are not regularly available yet. Please contact us at archive@iitm.ac.in if you have any questions or queries about the records.